

Interstate Commission for Adult Offender Supervision

South Region Meeting MINUTES

October 30, 2018 · 11:00 am ET WebEx

Members in Attendance:

| 1. | Chris Moore | Chair, GA |
|-----|----------------|-----------|
| 2. | Tom Langer | AL |
| 3. | Kevin Murphy | AR |
| 4. | James Berry | DC |
| 5. | Jenny Nimer | FL |
| 6. | Johnathan Hall | KY |
| 7. | Pete Fremin | LA |
| 8. | Alisha James | TN |
| 9. | Brody Burks | TX |
| 10. | Jim Parks | VA |
| 11. | Diann Skiles | WV |

Members not in Attendance

| 1. | Jerry Adger | Vice-chair | r, SC |
|----|---------------|------------|-------|
| 2. | Joseph Clock | er | MD |
| 3. | Christy Guthe | erz | MS |
| 4. | Anne Precyth | ie | MO |
| 5. | Timothy Mod | ose | NC |
| 6. | Kevin Duckw | orth | OK |

| Guests: | | | | |
|--------------------------|------|--|--|--|
| 1. Elizabeth Powell | DC | | | |
| 2. Tim Strickland | FL | | | |
| 3. Miriam Dyson | GA | | | |
| 4. Steve Turner | KY | | | |
| 5. Don Werner | KY | | | |
| 6. Gregg Smith | LA | | | |
| 7. LaShonda Lee-Campbell | l MD | | | |
| 8. Kristi Lockwood | MO | | | |
| 9. Richie Spears | MS | | | |
| 10. Betty Payton | NC | | | |
| 11. Frank Mesarick | OK | | | |
| 12. Victoria Jakes | SC | | | |
| 13. Rene Green | TN | | | |
| 14. Deborah Duke | TN | | | |
| 15. Pamela Thielke | TX | | | |
| 16. Heather Clark | TX | | | |
| 17. Tina Balandran | TX | | | |
| 18. Julie Lohman | VA | | | |

Staff

- 1. Ashley Lippert, Executive Director
- 2. Allen Eskridge, Policy and Operations Director
- 3. Barno Saturday, Logistic Coordinator
- 4. Mindy Spring, Training Coordinator
- 5. Kevin Terry, Website Analyst
- 6. Xavier Donnelly, ICOTS Project Manager

Call to Order

The meeting was called to order by Commissioner C. Moore (GA) at 11:00 am ET. Eleven members were present, establishing a quorum.

Agenda

Commissioner J. Nimer (FL) moved to approve the agenda. Commissioner J. Berry (DC) seconded. Agenda approved.

Minutes

Commissioner B. Burks (TX) moved to approve the minutes from October 2, 2018 as drafted. Commissioner J. Berry (DC) seconded. Minutes approved.

Discussion

Commissioner C. Moore (GA) thanked the region for the privilege of serving as their region chair. Now that he has accepted the role of Technology Chair, the region needs to elect a new chair.

Commissioner C. Moore (GA) asked for nominations from the floor.

Commissioner B. Burks (TX) volunteered to serve as the South Region Chair. There were no other nominations.

The South Region voted unanimously to elect Commissioner Brody Burks as the new South Region Chair.

Commissioner B. Burks (TX) thanked the region for their confidence and support.

Commissioner J. Nimer (FL) thanked the region members for their support in the wake of Hurricane Michael.

Adjourn

Commissioner T. Langer (AL) motioned to adjourn. Commissioner J. Nimer (FL) seconded.

Meeting adjourned at 11:21 am ET.