

AWARD RECIPIENTS

Executive Chair Award: Roberta Cohen (MN), Commissioner



Each year, the Commission Chair presents an award to a commissioner who makes fundamental and lasting contributions to the success and advancement of the Compact. The individuals recognized through this award exemplify qualities such as leadership, service, dedication, and inspiration.

Commissioner Roberta Cohen is such an individual and is therefore the recipient of the 2021 Executive Chair Award. An active and supportive leader, Roberta maintains focus on the compact's goals and its primary mission of ensuring public safety.

Beginning her career in interstate compact in 2006 as the deputy compact administrator, she rose to become New Mexico's Commissioner in 2014 and continued her service to the Commission through roles on the Executive and Training Committees. She has chaired the West Region since 2018.

It is a pleasure and honor to recognize outstanding colleagues like Roberta. Her hard work and ongoing dedication exemplify her commitment to the compact.

Executive Director Award: Tracy Hudrlik (MN), DCA



The Annual Business Meeting is more than the occasion to discuss relevant issues, share experiences, and learn from each other. It is an opportunity to recognize outstanding leadership and service from our peers and friends. To individuals who personify the spirit of the Compact, the Executive Director's award recognizes outspoken advocates of the Commission's values and mission. Tracy Hudrlik, Deputy Compact Administrator for the State of Minnesota, is the recipient of the Executive Director's Award because of her steady daily administration of Compact responsibilities and her passionate support of the Compact's mission.

Tracy's service exceeds the bounds of her state responsibilities. At a national level, she is the former DCA Liaison Chair on the Executive Committee. Currently, she serves on the Rules Committee and is a respected national trainer, working within Minnesota and across the nation to educate judges, attorneys, law enforcement, victim coalitions, and supervision agents on the importance of the Interstate Compact.

Peyton Tuthill Award: Anna Nasset



The Peyton Tuthill Award is presented to a legislator, victims' advocate, law enforcement officer, or an individual who demonstrates exceptional leadership and service for the victims of offenders under Compact supervision. While recipients are not professionally involved in the Compact, their outstanding contributions uphold ICAOS' mission to promote public safety, improve offender outcomes, and protect victims.

After surviving a terrifying stalking journey from which it took years of her life to recover, Anna Nasset became a remarkable advocate for crime victims. She emerged as one of the few people

able to speak openly about the harrowing experience of being stalked for a decade. Ms. Nasset successfully closed her case with the assistance of the criminal justice system and prosecution, seeing her stalker imprisoned with one of the longest sentences in history (10 years) for stalking.

Ms. Nasset has become a nationally recognized subject matter expert, speaker, and author on stalking and the rights of crime victims. She regularly speaks on college campuses, military installations, and communities across the country. Further, she embodies the activist spirit of the Peyton Tuthill award; and, her representation of victims honors Peyton and her family. More information on Ms. Nasset's journey is available at: https://www.standupresources.com/