

Interstate Commission for Adult Offender Supervision

Midwest Region Meeting

Minutes

November 1, 2022 · 11:02 am ET Video Conference

Members in Attendance:

- 1. Sally Kreamer (IA)
- 2. Joan Coons (IL)
- 3. Russell Marlan (MI)
- 4. Amy Vorachek (ND)
- 5. Katrina Ransom (OH)
- 6. Bradley Lewandowski (SD)
- 7. Joselyn López (WI)
- 8. Sally Reinhardt-Stewart (NE)

Members Not in Attendance

- 9. Mary Kay Hudson (IN)
- 10. Vacant (KS)
- 11. Allen Godfrey (MN)

Guests:

- 1. Nita Wright, IN
- 2. Alyssa Miller, ND
- 3. Suzanne Brooks, OH
- 4. Brenna Kojis, WI
- 5. April Simmons, IN
- 6. Tracy Hudrlik, MN
- 7. Holly Kassube, IL
- 8. Simona Hammond, IA
- 9. Blair Hofeldt, NE
- 10. Daryn Cobb, MI
- 11. Sarah Ball, SD
- 12. Joel Gruber, IN
- 13. Fareeda Washington, KS
- 14. Matthew Billinger, KS
- 15. Julie Christensen, IA
- 16. Nataly Sevilla, IN

Staff

- 1. Ashley Lippert, Executive Director
- 2. Allen Eskridge, Policy and Operations Director
- 3. Xavier Donnelly, ICOTS Project Manager
- 4. Mindy Spring, Administrative and Training Coordinator
- 5. Drake Greeott, Web Development Manager

Call to Order

Chair S. Kreamer (IA) called the meeting to order at 11:02 am ET. 8 out of 11 Commissioners were in attendance establishing a quorum.

Motion to approve the agenda made by Commissioner J. Lopez (WI), seconded by Commissioner K. Ransom (OH). Agenda approved.

Approval of Minutes

Motion to approve September 27, 2022 meeting minutes made by Commissioner K. Ransom (OH). Seconded by Commissioner S. Reinhardt-Stewart (NE). Minutes approved.

Discussion

Nominations – Region Chair

Chair S. Kreamer (IA) announced that she has taken on a new role as Compliance Committee chair and is stepping down as the region chair necessitating the election of a new region chair.

Motion to nominate Commissioner A. Vorachek (ND) made by Chair S. Kreamer (IA). Seconded by Commissioner B. Lewandowski (SD). Motion approved.

Commissioner J. Lopez (WI) stated her support for the nomination.

Commissioner A. Vorachek (ND) thanked the Region for its support.

Adjourn

Chair called the meeting concluded and adjourned without objection at 11:13 am ET.