

Interstate Commission for Adult Offender Supervision

West Region Meeting MINUTES

October 25, 2022 · 2:01 pm ET Video Conference

Members in Attendance:

- 1. Mac Pevey (WA), Chair
- 2. Taryn Link (AK)
- 3. Andrew Zavaras (CO)
- 4. Brook Mamizuka (HI)
- 5. Cathy Gordon (MT)
- 6. Deborah Dreyer (NV)
- 7. Roberta Cohen (NM)
- 8. Coltan Harrington (WY)
- 9. Dan Blanchard (UT)

Members not in Attendance:

- 1. Dori Littler (AZ)
- 2. Guillermo Viera Rosa (CA)
- 3. Judy Mesick (ID)
- 4. Jeremiah Stromberg (OR)

<u>Guests:</u>

- 1. Lorna Colver (AK)
- 2. Matthew Poyzer (AZ)
- 3. Stacey Luke (HI)
- 4. Devon Whitefield (CO)
- 5. Mark Patterson (OR)
- 6. Jeremy Geoffrey (NV)
- 7. Victoria Vigil (NM)
- 8. Tanja Gilmore (WA)
- 9. Collin Hocker (CO)
- 10. Pat Odell (WY)
- 11. Brady Knapp (NV)
- 12. Jeremy Vukich (WY)
- 13. Tuesee Chang (CA)
- 14. Kourtney Campbell (NV)

Staff:

- 1. Ashley Lippert, Executive Director
- 2. Allen Eskridge, Operations & Policy Director
- 3. Mindy Spring, Training and Administrative Coordinator
- 4. Drake Greeott, Web Development Manager

Call to Order

Chair M. Pevey (WA) called the meeting to order at 2:01 pm ET, nine of the thirteen members were present establishing a quorum.

Approval of Agenda and Minutes

Commissioner D. Dreyer (NV) moved to approve the agenda as presented. Commissioner R. Cohen (NM) seconded. Agenda approved.

Commissioner A. Zavaras (CO) moved to approve the minutes from June 21, 2022 and September 27, 2022, as drafted. Commissioner C. Gordon (MT) seconded. Minutes approved.

Discussion

West Region Chair Election:

Chair M. Pevey began the meeting by announcing his new role and stating that the meeting's purpose was to elect a new region chair. Chair M. Pevey was thanked for his service by Commissioner R. Cohen (NM), who nominated Commissioner Taryn Link (AK). There were no other nominations.

Motion to accept nomination of Commissioner Taryn Link (AK) made by Commissioner R. Cohen (NM) as chair of the West Region. Motion seconded by Commissioner M. Gordon (MT). Motion approved unanimously.

Old Business

Tribal Best Practices update: Chair T. Link (AK) tabled this discussion to the next region meeting. Commissioner D. Blanchard (UT) asked region members to participate in drafting material for the workgroup and agreed to follow up after the meeting.

New Business

No new business

<u>Adjourn</u>

Chair T. Link (AK) adjourned the meeting without objection. Meeting adjourned at 2:11 pm ET.