for Adult Office A

Interstate Commission for Adult Offender Supervision

East Region Meeting MINUTES

September 19, 2023 · 2:45 pm ET Norfolk, VA

Members in Attendance:

- 1. Dale Crook (VT), Chair
- 2. Gary Roberge (CT)
- 3. Heidi Collier (DE)
- 4. Tina Hurley (MA)
- 5. Susan Gagnon (ME)
- 6. David Cady (NH)
- 7. Samuel Plumeri (NJ)
- 8. Scott Hurteau, designee (NY)
- 9. Christian Stephens (PA)
- 10. Wayne Salisbury (RI)
- 11. Wynnie Testamark (VI)

Members not in Attendance:

12. Raquel Colon (PR)

Guests:

- 1. Christopher DeNunzio (DE)
- 2. Jeanne Stewart (NH)
- 3. Shyra Bland (NJ)
- 4. Alexandra Modica (CT)
- 5. Joseph Garibaldi (CT)
- 6. Elizabeth Burke (MA)
- 7. Mark Fournier (MA)
- 8. Kelly Palmateer (NY)
- 9. Ingrid Sililezar (RI)
- 10. Denis Clark (ME)
- 11. Dina Rogers (NJ)
- 12. Matthew Reed (PA)
- 13. Rickey Plank (VT)

Staff

- 1. Barno Saturday, Logistics Coordinator
- 2. Drake Greeott, Web Development Manager

Call to Order

Chair D. Crook (VT) called the meeting to order at 2:53 pm ET. Eleven out of twelve voting members were present. A quorum was established.

Agenda and Minutes

Commissioner S. Gagnon (ME) moved to approve the agenda as presented. Designee S. Hurteau (NY) seconded. Agenda approved as presented.

Commissioner S. Plumeri (NJ) moved to approve the minutes from March 28, 2023, meeting as drafted. Commissioner S. Gagnon (ME) seconded. Minutes approved as drafted.

Discussion

Chair D. Crook (VT) welcomed the regional members and opened the floor for state updates. Region members introduced themselves and shared state updates.

Old Business

There was no old business.

New Business

Region Chair Election: Chair D. Crook (VT) thanked the region members for letting him serve as their region chair. He encouraged every commissioner to run for this position. He continued that a region chair usually schedules the region meetings and attends monthly executive committee meetings. He noted that the national office provides great support with meetings and writes minutes.

Commissioner G. Roberge (CT) motioned that Chair D. Crook (VT) remain region chair. Commissioner H. Collier (DE) seconded.

Chair D. Crook (VT) accepted the nomination. Motion passed.

Adjourn

Commissioner G. Roberge (CT) moved to adjourn, Commissioner D. Cady (NH) seconded.

The meeting adjourned at 3:03 pm ET.