Skip to main content

Interstate Commission for Adult Offender Supervision | Ensuring Public Safety for the 21st Century



Arkansas Flag

Signed into law:
February 15, 2001


Kevin Murphy

Commissioner / Compact Administrator

Kevin MurphyPhoto


Kevin Murphy began his career in 1978 with the Illinois Department of Correction. In 1979 he transferred to the Arkansas Department of Correction

read more

Kevin Murphy began his career in 1978 with the Illinois Department of Correction. In 1979 he transferred to the Arkansas Department of Correction with stints as Sergeant, Classification and Assignment Officer, Personnel and Training Officer, Industry Operations Manager, Deputy Warden, and until his retirement in September 2010, served as the Human Resources Administrator for the agency.

Kevin returned to state service with Arkansas Community Correction in 2013 as Assistant Director. In November of 2014 he was appointed Chief Deputy Director for the agency. The agency oversees 61,000 offenders on parole and probation, six community correctional centers, eight reentry centers, and twenty four transitional facilities. He was named interim director of the agency in July 2018.

He has also served as adjunct instructor at the University of Arkansas at Little Rock, Pulaski Tech, and at John Brown University where he specializes in Employment Law, Organizational Behavior, and Ethics courses.

He has a Bachelor’s Degree from the University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff in Criminal Justice; an MBA obtained from the University of Arkansas at Little Rock (UALR), and several hours towards his Doctorate at UALR.

In addition to the position he held at the ADC, he helped establish the Arkansas Department of Correction Retirement Association and served as its first Executive Secretary and Treasurer of the organization. From 1996 – 2017 he has held the office of Executive Director with the United States Deputy Wardens Association where he also served as the Associational President. He is a past president of the Southern States Correctional Association and is in his second six year term on the Executive Board.

Kevin is currently the Executive Director of Arkansas Association of Correctional Employees Trust (AACET), where he oversees the operational duties of the correctional organization consisting of five agencies with over 4,400 members. He serves on the Awana Ministry Team and serves as a trainer and workshop coordinator throughout parts of the US.

Kevin’s passion is helping people in need. He is married to Karen and has three children (all girls!) and five grandchildren.


Deputy Compact Administrator

State ICOTS Administrator

AR - ICOTS Administrator

ICOTS Administrator


Compact Office

Barry Garland

Administrative Analyst


Londa Gatson

Administrative Specialist III


Anita Collie

Executive Assistant to the Director


Victims’ Representative

Susan Bradshaw

Victim / Witness Coordinator




Number: ACA 12-51-101

Offender Information

Sex Offender Law / 08.2015

State Council


Benny Magness, Chair, Board of Corrections
Whitney Gass, Member, Board of Corrections
Bobby Glover, Secretary, Board of Corrections
Buddy Chadick, Member, Board of Corrections
Tyrone Broomfield, Member, Board of Corrections
John Felts, Member, Board of Corrections
Dubs Byers, Member, Board of Corrections
Vacant, Deputy Director, Administrative Office of the Courts
Cory Cox, Attorney General’s Office
Susan Bradshaw, State Coordinator, 20th Judicial District Prosecuting Attorney’s Office
Kevin Murphy, ACC Director and State Interstate Compact Administrator

Meeting Documents




$35/mo for those being supervised in Arkansas