Skip to main content

Interstate Commission for Adult Offender Supervision | Ensuring Public Safety for the 21st Century

Rules Committee

Rules Committee

Mission

Summary

Administer the Commission’s rulemaking procedures and objectively review or develop rule change proposals as appropriate.


Resource

Rule Proposal Guide


Chair

Doug Clark

Director of Parole, Dept. of Corrections, South Dakota

Doug Clark Photo

Biography

Douglas Clark is the Executive Director of the South Dakota Board of Pardons and Paroles for the South Dakota Department of Corrections. He has a BA in Management from the University of Sioux Falls and obtained a Graduate Certificate in Public Administration and Organizat

read more

Douglas Clark is the Executive Director of the South Dakota Board of Pardons and Paroles for the South Dakota Department of Corrections. He has a BA in Management from the University of Sioux Falls and obtained a Graduate Certificate in Public Administration and Organizational Management from the University of South Dakota in 2014 as part of the SD Governor’s Leadership Excellence program. Doug began his career with the South Dakota Department of Corrections in 1994 as a Correctional Officer in the South Dakota State Penitentiary located in Sioux Falls. He has held numerous positions within security as well as unit management. In 2002, he was hired by the Parole Division to serve as a Corrections Specialist where he oversaw the development and implementation of the Community Risk Assessment/Re-Assessment instrument and process as well as the Policy-Driven Response to Violation Matrix. He was named the Director of Field Operations/SE Regional Supervisor for Parole Services in 2008. Significant initiatives he has been part of directing in South Dakota include: the arming of SD parole agents, expanding the use of evidence based practices in South Dakota Parole Services, and assisting with the development and implementation of system-wide strategies and process changes that came as a result of the state’s Justice Reinvestment Initiative in 2013. In May 2015, Doug was appointed Executive Director of the South Dakota Board of Pardons and Paroles. In this position, he is responsible for the oversight of all Parole Board operations, Parole Services operations, and serves as South Dakota’s Commissioner to the Interstate Commission for Adult Offender Supervision (ICAOS), where he currently serves on the Rules Committee and was recently elected Chair for the Midwest Region. When not working, Doug enjoys spending time with his family, coaching youth sports, and boating.

less


Vice Chair

Vacant


Members

First Name Last Name State Title Roles Profile Email
Dori Littler Arizona Commissioner / DCA Probation Parole & Probation Full Profile dlittler@courts.az.gov
Jenny Nimer Florida Commissioner Parole & Probation Full Profile Nimer.jenny@mail.dc.state.fl.us
Tim Strickland Florida DCA Parole & Probation Full Profile Timothy.Strickland@fdc.myflorida.com
Chris Moore Georgia Commissioner / Compact Administrator Parole & Probation Full Profile chris.moore@dcs.ga.gov
Tracy Hudrlik Minnesota DCA Parole & Probation Full Profile tracy.hudrlik@state.mn.us
Robert Maccarone New York Commissioner / Compact Administrator Parole & Probation Full Profile Robert.Maccarone@dcjs.ny.gov
Margaret Thompson Pennsylvania DCA Probation - Incoming & Outgoing County Cases Parole & Probation Full Profile mthompson@pa.gov
Linda Rosenberg Pennsylvania Commissioner / Compact Administrator Parole & Probation Full Profile ra-interstate@pa.gov
Doug Clark South Dakota Commissioner / Compact Administrator Parole Only Full Profile Doug.Clark@state.sd.us
Brody Burks Texas Commissioner Parole & Probation Full Profile Brody.Burks@gov.texas.gov
Joselyn López Wisconsin Commissioner / Compact Administrator Parole & Probation Full Profile Joselyn.Lopez@Wisconsin.gov
Patricia Odell Wyoming DCA Parole & Probation Full Profile pat.odell@wyo.gov