Skip to main content

Interstate Commissioner for Audlt Offender Supervision (ICAOS) Logo

Training Committee

Training, Education & PR Committee

Mission

Summary

Develop and enhance educational resources and training materials for use by affected member states and stakeholders. Enhance public safety through awareness and consistent administration.


Chair

Joselyn López

Corrections Services Supervisor, Wisconsin

Joselyn López Photo

Biography

Joselyn López was appointed as Interstate Compact Administrator for the State of Wisconsin in June 2017. She has been a member of the ICAOS Information Technology Committee since 2017, joined the Rules Committee in 2018, and was appointed as chair of the Training Committ

read more

Joselyn López was appointed as Interstate Compact Administrator for the State of Wisconsin in June 2017. She has been a member of the ICAOS Information Technology Committee since 2017, joined the Rules Committee in 2018, and was appointed as chair of the Training Committee in 2019.

López began her career at Wisconsin Community Services as a case manager for juveniles. She transitioned to working with adults in the private sector for 10 years for a non-profit organization where she managed community correctional services. López joined the Wisconsin Department of Corrections in 2010 as a Program and Policy Analyst where she developed evidence based programming for offenders and trained staff on evidence based practices. She is a trainer for Trauma Informed Care in the Criminal Justice System and Risk Reduction Strategies in community supervision. During her years as a Corrections Field Supervisor (2013-2017), she served on the Dane County’s OWI Advisory Board where she lead risk reduction supervision strategies and provided oversight to correctional services.

In her current position as Corrections Services Supervisor, López continues to provide a positive impact on others by providing statewide oversight of offender programming, staff education, employment programming, and reentry initiatives. She also serves as the Chair for the Evidence Based Decision Makers Committee.

Throughout her established and dedicated career, López has committed herself to Evidence Based Practices and demonstrated the ability to work effectively working with diverse groups and populations.

López has a Bachelor of Arts in Criminology from Marquette University and a Master of Science in Criminal Justice Administration from the University of Wisconsin.

less


Vice Chair

Vacant


Members

First Name Last Name State Title Roles Profile Email
Taryn Link Alaska Commissioner Parole & Probation Full Profile taryn.link@alaska.gov
Tracy Hudrlik Minnesota Deputy Compact Adminstrator Parole & Probation Full Profile tracy.hudrlik@state.mn.us
Julie Kempker Missouri Commissioner / Compact Administrator Parole & Probation Full Profile julie.kempker@doc.mo.gov
Sally Reinhardt-Stewart Nebraska Commissioner / Compact Administrator / DCA Parole Parole & Probation Full Profile sally.reinhardt-stewart@nebraska.gov
Alyssa Miller North Dakota Deputy Compact Adminstrator Parole & Probation Full Profile alyssa.miller@nd.gov
Katrina Ransom Ohio Commissioner / Compact Administrator Parole & Probation Full Profile katrina.ransom@odrc.state.oh.us
Jeremiah Stromberg Oregon Commissioner Parole & Probation Full Profile Jeremiah.P.Stromberg@doc.oregon.gov
Ingrid Siliezar Rhode Island Deputy Compact Adminstrator Parole & Probation Full Profile Ingrid.Siliezar@doc.ri.gov
Cynthia Stout Texas Deputy Compact Administrator / Director Parole & Probation Full Profile Cynthia.stout@tdcj.texas.gov
James Parks Virginia Commissioner / Compact Administrator Parole & Probation Full Profile
Joselyn López Wisconsin Commissioner / Compact Administrator Parole & Probation Full Profile Joselyn.Lopez@Wisconsin.gov