Skip to main content

Interstate Commission for Adult Offender Supervision | Ensuring Public Safety for the 21st Century

Compliance Committee

Compliance Committee

Mission

Summary

Monitor member state compliance with the terms of the Compact and the Commission’s rules. Identify compliance risks and make appropriate recommendations for enforcement procedures.


Chair

Allen Godfrey

Director of Field Services, Minnesota

Allen Godfrey Photo

Biography

Allen Godfrey is the Field Services Director for the State of Minnesota, which is responsible for the oversight of probation and parole, and is also the ICAOS Commissioner.

 

He began his career working with juveniles in Hennepin County’s resident

read more

Allen Godfrey is the Field Services Director for the State of Minnesota, which is responsible for the oversight of probation and parole, and is also the ICAOS Commissioner.

 

He began his career working with juveniles in Hennepin County’s residential facility in 1984 and has held positions as a probation officer, supervisor, was deputy director in Dakota County, and director of Scott County Community Corrections.

 

Godfrey has a Master’s Degree in Human Services Planning and Administration. While in Dakota County, he initiated the Juvenile Detention Alternative Initiative which led to the reduction of juveniles in detention, and the implementation of specialty courts. He led the implementation, training, quality assurance, and outcomes of Evidence Based Practices (EBP). Allen is a member of the State EBP Policy Committee and serves on the Minnesota Specialty Court Advisory Committee.

less


Vice Chair

Vacant


Members

First Name Last Name State Title Roles Profile Email
Merideth McGrath Colorado Commissioner / Compact Administrator Parole & Probation Full Profile merideth.mcgrath@state.co.us
Hope Cooper Kansas Commissioner / Compact Administrator Parole & Probation Full Profile Hope.Cooper@ks.gov
Allen Godfrey Minnesota Commissioner / Compact Administrator Parole & Probation Full Profile Allen.Godfrey@state.mn.us
Cathy Gordon Montana Commissioner / Compact Administrator / DCA Parole & Probation Full Profile cagordon@mt.gov
Jacey Rader Nebraska Commissioner / Compact Administrator / DCA Probation Probation Only Full Profile jacey.rader@nebraska.gov
Amy Vorachek North Dakota Commissioner / Compact Administrator Parole & Probation Full Profile amyvorachek@nd.gov
Suzanne Brooks Ohio DCA Parole & Probation Full Profile suzanne.brooks@odrc.state.oh.us
Tina Balandran Texas DCA / Director Parole & Probation Full Profile Tina.Balandran@tdcj.texas.gov
Dale Crook Vermont Commissioner / Compact Administrator Parole & Probation Full Profile dale.crook@vermont.gov
Diann Skiles West Virginia Commissioner / Compact Administrator Parole & Probation Full Profile Diann.E.Skiles@wv.gov